I am Sean Proctor, your friendly real estate Broker Associate, located in sunny San Jose, CA.

More About Me

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.125M in Willow Glen, San Jose, CA.
We started the process of purchasing a house by first choosing a good agent. Like many things in life, the first choice was not the best and we meet Sean after some terrible experience with another agent. Sean was very accessible (even though he had a newborn at home!). He helped us a lot to understand the market and get to the point where we knew what were our priorities and what were the extra bonuses. We could not have a better agent, who was prompt and listened to their client. Also, Sean helped us a lot to understand 'houses' in the Bay Area, what is 'normal' and what is not. I would also say Sean knows excellent experts in all kinds of house-related areas and whenever we were confused about something he connected us with the right people. If you are looking for a friend as your next real estate agent Sean is your guy.

Highly likely to recommend

09/16/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $2.125M in Outer Richmond, San Francisco, CA.
My wife and I just bought a house in San Francisco with Sean and were extremely satisfied. Sean always goes the extra mile to get his clients what they need. This included setting up last minute house showings when he found out we were in the area on a Saturday, answering calls and texts at 1:00AM and then responding again at 7:00AM, and setting up inspection appointments when we were too busy to coordinate them. Sean also guided us in negotiations and got us the house of our dreams, even when we thought it was lost due to pricing differences. Sean's negotiations were even complimented by the seller's realtor. We highly recommend Sean!

Highly likely to recommend

09/04/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.025M in Rose Garden, San Jose, CA.
We had a great experience purchasing our primary residence with Sean. Sean is very knowledgeable of the South Bay market, and also has a great network of lenders, contractors etc to help with all the associated tasks. For example, when we had trouble with our original lender, Sean quickly pitched in and pointed us to a great lending agent. Sean also helped us quickly avoid problematic houses, and focus on the right neighborhood. When we finally liked a house and was ready to make an offer, Sean read the situation well and recommended a competitive yet below asking price offer. Sean even got a contractor to take a look at the property before we removed the contingency. He also paid some of the closing costs which is a great gesture. Overall, we are very happy working with Sean, and look forward to working with him in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.0M in Gilroy, CA.
We were on a time and money crunch to relocate from out-of-state. We had very little knowledge of the area and where we might be happy living in San Jose area. Sean listened to our wish list and asked pertinent questions about life-styles, interests, and budget.
Sean found a perfect fit for us that "checked off on all the boxes".
Because of our timing, another flight across the U.S. to view the new home was problematic. Sean did a video walk through with some of our local family members and we bought the home without personally seeing it ourselves. We could not be more pleased. Sean was amazing with helping with the negotiations and paperwork side of the transaction from start to finish. Now that we are in, he helps us with recommendations for tradesmen for tweaking our new home to make it an even better fit.
You can't go wrong with having Sean Proctor go to bat for you in regards to Real Estate needs in San Jose and surrounding areas.

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Willow Glen, San Jose, CA 95124.
Sean helped us with our first home purchase and he is very fast in response and taken ownership in everything he do. He taught us the entire process.
Sean was very professional, honest, extremely knowledgeable, easy going, and good understanding about what you really want.
He also introduced us to a great lender who works with him closely and helped with timely turning around our financial paperwork to close the deal
Sean truly cares about meeting his clients' needs. He is super fast in completing the entire process and I would highly recommend him to any one want to purchase a home in a very short time instead of shopping around for years without any results.

Highly likely to recommend

04/19/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.225M in Redwood City, CA.
Sean went above and beyond all expectations! As a first time home buyer, I had many, many questions and Sean was more than happy to sit down with me and explain the process end-to-end. After our first meeting, he setup a hotsheet and was always available by text, phone or email - nights and weekends. When I started looking at houses, Sean would take time to plan out a quick line 5-10 houses in one day, which saved me a ton of time visiting houses. During our visits, Sean carefully explained what to look for in houses and taught me how to understand which houses fit with the criteria that mattered for me.

Sean’s experience as an agent, broker and appraiser especially shown through when we placing offers - he helped me understand the ranges we were working with, reached out to seller agents to measure the competition, and always had well-informed opinions on each house. I never felt pressured or rushed, and Sean always made sure I was comfortable and informed with each offer and decision I made. Thanks to Sean, I was able to go from first reaching out to closing on a property in 2 months in the very competitive Bay Area market! Sean is a spectacular agent and broker and I highly recommend him!

Highly likely to recommend

04/03/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $650K in Hollister, CA.
Sean exceeded our every expectations. He educated us on the entire process and gave us tips about what to look for in an agent/home without making us feel like we were already in some kind of contract with him. Sean was very professional, honest, extremely knowledgeable, easy going, had a sense of humor, and even owns his own brokerage! Sean helped us get our offer ready, submitted, and accepted within 6 days.

We were totally shocked with how smooth the whole process was. Sean was always very good with giving a time when he would get back to us, kept us in the loop with every step of the process, and went through all the inspections at the house for us. Sean taught us so much in the short amount of time he was helping us and we are very thankful for him. After a little over a month from getting in contract, we received our keys from Sean!

Highly likely to recommend

11/08/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $950K in Blossom Valley, San Jose, CA.
Sean helped sell our house in South San Jose. We had an offer the day after the open house and went into contract within a couple of days. Sean was very knowledgeable and guided us through the entire process. He recommended changes that would have the greatest impact and managed the execution of the changes. He was patient, diligent, and easy to work with. I would strongly recommend Sean for any real estate related transactions.

We tried a different realtor at first and did not get a single offer. With Sean the service was more professional and the difference in our experience night and day.

Highly likely to recommend

09/17/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Arnold, CA.
I used Sean when purchasing my first home, and he helped me through every step of the process. His professionalism and organization made him a true pleasure to work with.

From the very beginning he was informative and thorough. He worked with me to create a list of requirements for homes and I began receiving regular emails featuring the MLS listings of homes meeting my needs. When I found the right property, Sean jumped into action.

He was responsive to every request, question, email, and phone call. He is knowledgeable about the industry and worked skillfully with my lender to ensure things went smoothly. He patiently took the time to explain every part of the financing, escrow, and home buying process. I felt relieved/lucky to work with someone who truly worked with my best interests in mind.

This is a tough market and it can be a stressful process but I had the best agent by our side. I can’t recommend Sean enough!

Highly likely to recommend

09/06/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Blossom Valley, San Jose, CA 95136.
Sean helped us with our home purchase. He is super responsive and very pleasant to work with. He has great local knowledge and worked with us to understand our needs. He also introduced us to a great lender who works with him closely and helped with timely turning around our financial paperwork to close the deal. He worked with the seller's agent to clinch a fair deal without going into a bidding war. We highly recommend him for any real estate transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2018 -
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.
Sean was amazing. He got pre-approval, a bid-in, accepted bid, and purchased a home within 21 days. He is hardworking and very responsive. I couldn't ask for a better realtor. He even help pay closing cost!!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

06/19/2018 -
Sold a Multi Family home in 2018 for approximately $675K in Fairgrounds, San Jose, CA.
My husband met up with Sean Proctor and he went through the whole process and was very professional on the sale of our condo. He is very informed of todays market. I myself was out of the state during the time he was hired by my husband. Sean kept us informed of everything that needed to be done. Sean took care of everything from painting, staging and cleaning. I have never met
Sean only by telephone but I feel like I know him.
I highly recommend him.
Corinne M.

Highly likely to recommend

05/06/2018 -
Sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $800K in North San Jose, San Jose, CA.
Sean Proctor is a dynamic, result driven TOP real estate broker who exceeded my financial expectations in the recent sale of my high-end condo. Sean was able to secure a highly qualified offer well above list price in only 1 week!

He actually brought me 7 offers. I was so impressed by Sean’s professionalism, real estate knowledge and business savvy. I plan to utilize Sean again when I sell my family's estate in the future.

I have worked with real estate agents in the past and my biggest complaint was lack of communication. In addition to how great it is working with the broker owner, Sean's communication skills are impressive and a major bonus. He was always responsive, answering his phone at all hours of the day to answer any questions I had, and always making sure I was kept abreast of what was happening at each step of the transaction. To me that was crucial.

Since Sean is the owner of Sean Proctor Real Estate he even listed and sold my condo for less than the 2.5% commission every other agent I interviewed wanted. So you get an amazing level of service while saving money in commission !

A+++ Rating !!! Highly Recommend…

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in San Ramon Village, Dublin, CA 94568.
When things go well, many can do the job, sell the house and get the commission... When things dont go smoothly, then you are in a bog trouble unless you have the right agent... And things generally dont go smoothly:)) I had a long international business trip scheduled between the offer was acceptable and the closure. It was quite hectic to manage all the paperwork, work with the bank, get all the details together, understand all the nuances. Sean really took time guiding us step by step. He went out of his way to get things right for us. Trust is important and we felt we could trust him all the way. He did not disappoint us!

Sean, THANK YOU

Highly likely to recommend

01/16/2018 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Blossom Valley, San Jose, CA 95136.
Just wanted to let everyone know how pleased I was with Sean Proctor's effective representation in the recent sale of my rental property. He was the first realtor (of five) to contact me and offered a very attractive sales proposal up front. Subsequently, he worked closely with my primary renovation contractor making multiple suggestions to improve the property appeal. He even performed some, final appearance improvements personally. He is friendly, personable, knowledgeable about current market conditions and always quickly available. He negotiated a final sales price $150,000 over asking.
~ MFL

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $900K in Lakes and Birds, Fremont, CA.
Sean was Awesome! My wife and I interviewed about 4 or 5 Realtors, we decided to go with him and were happy we did! Not only was he knowledgeable,he listened to us and what we were hoping to accomplish with the sale of the home. Not only did he meet our goals he exceeded them! He was very helpful and hands on throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend him!

Highly likely to recommend

11/12/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $700K in Downtown, San Jose, CA.
You can’t ask better agent than Sean. He is very professional, skillful and well organized. As a buyer in Silicon Valley, we were expecting a long and tough journey to get our house. But Sean made this process extremely smooth. By following his advice, we are not only get our offer accepted during multiple-offer “war”, but also successfully completed escrow in 10-days. Highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

06/22/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $625K in San Lorenzo, CA.
Sean is an All Star and I would recommend him to anyone! Fast, prompt and really has your interests at heart. We met Sean two years ago at an open house where he was the listing agent. Over the course of two years he would spend time with us as we explored the housing market and never rushed us into a purchase. After returning from our wedding in March 2017, we started looking at homes more seriously. In 6 weeks, Sean was running around with us as we put in 18 offers (All 50K-110K over asking). One of the weeks, Sean was getting married, and another week he was on his honeymoon. Literally 3 hours before his wedding, Sean was writing up offers and submitted them. Even while on his honeymoon he was submitting offers for us. Literally the weekend after he came back from his honeymoon we went to look at a few open houses and ended up with the home of our dreams. A++ performance and ultimately our 18th offer was the winner! Sean was the entire package, he showed us the homes, did the offers, and recommended a credit union to give us the best interest rate!

100% recommend

Highly likely to recommend

04/17/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Tennyson-Alquire, Hayward, CA.
Sean Proctor is an outstanding real estate agent with a confidence and competency that comes from years of experience. As an out-of-state seller, I put my trust in Sean to manage the sale of a townhome that I inherited. Sean stayed ahead of the transaction at every stage, anticipating issues and resolving them quickly as they came up. He gave great suggestions and always conducted himself with the highest integrity. Sean and his family have a cleaning and staging business, which was a godsend when it was time to clear out junk, clean, and prepare the property for sale. I have bought and sold dozens of properties in my home state, and Sean is on top of the podium as an real estate professional. He has a totally easy-going and no-pressure attitude. Give Sean a call and let him be your shepherd though the complicated landscape of California real estate transactions. Yes, he's that good.

Highly likely to recommend

04/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $2.525M in Los Altos, CA.
I couldn't have picked a better agent than Sean Proctor to sell my home of 35 years, He was with me every step along the way, including storage container, staging, clean up and more.
He priced it perfectly, because within 2 weeks I had a full price offer and we closed in a month. Other agents wanted me to do outrageously expensive improvements before listing the house. Sean saw the value of my home just as it was, saving me lots of time and out of pocket money. If you are looking for the right real estate agent, call Sean Proctor.

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.575M in Cambrian Park, San Jose, CA.
I had the pleasure of having Sean list my house recently (after miserable experiences with two previous brokers) and the results were fantastic. We had offers quickly and the property was closed in 30 days.
Throughout the process, Sean was communicative, listened to my needs, wants & desires and offered his expertise and his 2017 approach to real estate, which I found refreshing. Sean was present and constantly involved. He took the burdening of the home sale off my back and onto his and the result was a quick and seamless sale. I would recommend Sean without hesitation to anyone looking to list their property.

Highly likely to recommend

08/31/2016 -
Showed home in 2008 in Willow Glen, San Jose, CA 95126.
Sean Proctor is an excellent real estate agent who helped me buy my first condominium. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and reliable. Sean truly cares about meeting his clients' needs. He listened carefully to what I was looking for in a condo and patiently showed me properties until I found the one that I now call home. Sean helped make the entire home buying process a smooth one, and I highly recommend him!

Highly likely to recommend

08/28/2016 -
Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $675K in Willow Glen, San Jose, CA.
I was very impressed with how knowledgable and well informed Sean was about the market when it came to selling my home. He is reliable, trustworthy and will always have the customer's best interest at heart. He was able to close the sale within 30 days and negotiated with the buyer to assure I got asking price on the home. I would highly recommend Sean your real estate endeavors.

Highly likely to recommend

08/26/2016 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2010 for approximately $550K in Rose Garden, San Jose, CA.
Sean Proctor is a top notch real estate agent and the best in the bay area. He helped us purchase our very own first home. He was very patient with us and understood exactly what we were looking for in a home. We had spoken with various other real estate agents and none of them took the time to get to know our genuine interests. Until we met Sean and he opened so many opportunities for great homes to us. He would not push his own opinions on us and instead, was very willing to go above and beyond to find us the exact home we desired. He also took the time to visit home after home without any signs of frustration before we found what we were looking for. He was very knowledgeable in the real estate industry and knew the market very well. He was also very honest and straight forward about the market and how we should proceed accordingly. There are so many agents out there to choose from but you can rest assured that you will only be getting the best and someone who is 100% on your side when you sign up with Sean Proctor Real Estate.

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $625K in Gilroy, CA.
We have known Sean for over 20 years. When we decided to go looking for a new residence, Sean was the right choice for us. He listens attentively, and asks very specific questions on what we wanted in our new home. When you have someone with special needs in your family, floor plan was an important element in our decision for finding a home. Sean took us to see well over 100 homes. We looked extensively in surrounding cities, and after many viewings of potential homes, the moment we stepped into the house we knew we had found our new home. He listened well, and truly found us the right fit for our family needs.

Highly likely to recommend

03/22/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $900K in Willow Glen, San Jose, CA.
Sean was an amazing agent for us. We originally had another agent who we fired because she pressured us to buy a house that we were not happy with. Our previous agent had something nice to say about every house that she showed us and a reason why we should buy it. It was obvious she was trying to the close the deal so she could collect her commission while putting in the least amount of work possible.

After firing out prior agent we hired Sean which turned out to be a great decision. Sean showed us countless homes and in many of them he pointed out what was wrong with the house and why we shouldn't buy it. It was clear that Sean wanted us to find the house that we would be happy in rather than just trying to close the deal to collect his commission.

Sean also has a great eye and pointed out features in the houses that we did not see ourselves. He also knew whether the homes were built with quality materials.

Sean was also incredibly professional and diligent. My wife and I could not view homes during the day because of our work schedules so Sean made himself available to tour homes every evening. Sean even put an offer in on house for us when he was on Vacation. He stopped what he was doing for several hours while on Vacation to complete our offer and fax it to the listing agent.

Ultimately after several weeks, and touring about 50 homes, none of which Sean pressured us to put an offer on, Sean helped us find a gorgeous home with all the criteria we were looking for. We told Sean to put an offer in on the house at the listing price. After Sean thought about it, he called us back and told us he thought we could get the house for less than the listing price so he advised we put a lower bid in. This is not something out prior agent would have done because it would have resulted in a lower commission for her. Sean, however, did not care if his commission was lower because he wanted to do the best he could for me and my wife. The offer was accepted at the bid Sean suggested and we have been living happily in the house ever since!

I would definitely recommend Sean to anyone looking to purchase a home in the bay area.

Andrew Kozumplik Esq.

Julia Kozumplik Esq.